First snow

The Icelandic summer never last for long, and it has been over for a while now and we have full on autumn. This is not one of my favourite seasons of the year, even if it can be really beautiful when all the trees start to change colour. Unfortunately we have had a very rainy start to our autumn here in the north, and the only nice thing about this is that it’s been snowing a lot up in the mountains so all mountains surrounding our beautiful town are white and look very inviting. We went up to Vaðlaheiði last weekend for a short drive and it was so much fun! I’m already looking forward to doing some winter trips in our Jeep, and if it continues on being this cold we might be going on one very soon 🙂

If only I was this lucky to wake up to a beautiful winter landscape like in Siglufjörður the other day (picture is borrowed from mbl.is)

9 thoughts on “First snow

  1. Hey how are you doing? I really like your photography . And maybe you would like to take part of “Your autumn 2013”
    I really do like this photo and i hope you will give your permission to use it !! It is amazing .
    I am sure you will have some nice Autumn photos what you would like to share with us http://www.msbpartytime.com and our Facebook page !! You will have a chance to show your talent also for our group members over here . It will help you to get more attention and it could help us to meet new people and build up the future network for the events, when we need talented photographers.
    Thank you
    https://www.facebook.com/msbpartytime
    Kind regards,
    Ms.B

    • I’m a little embarrassed to say that the photo in this post was not taken by me. Most photos I publish on my blog are taken by me, but this one was borrowed from the newspaper 🙂 But “Your autumn 2013” does sound fun! 🙂

  2. Ever since I visited Iceland, I always check the weather every day… and I noticed the summer temperatures have been low, and now it really is quite chilly, but how beautiful!!

    • We don’t have much color here, it’s raining too much making everything grey and dark 😉 So I’m happy we have some snow to bright everything up a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

