Second chapter

We have been very busy lately, with moving from Reykjavík to Akureyri and starting up a “new” life here. I can’t say that’s it’s been an all smooth journey, but things are starting to look a bit better. So once again I’ve been neglecting my blog, and I’m sorry for that. Soon there will be a change, or at least I hope so. Doddi and I are starting a new chapter in our “Great Icelandic Adventure”. What it is I can’t tell you yet, but for us it’s something big and super exiting! Hopefully I can tell you all about in a few weeks. But first we’re off for a vacation in Sweden, which I’m very much looking forward to of course. Not only will I get to see my family and friends, but hopefully we’re going to take the ferry back and that means we can bring our “normal” car back with us (It’s starting to be very expensive to be driving around in a Super Jeep all the time), and some more of our things 🙂 Also I’ve never taken the ferry to Iceland, so it might be kind of fun. If we take the ferry we would get to stay a few extra days in Sweden, which I’m of course not complaining about 😉 Only problem with it is that we’re short on time at the moment with our “new project” so we can’t stay away from here for too long 😉 But when we get back I will share with you all what our “new project” is, so stay tuned 😉

One thing that I can share with you is our newly made photo page. There you can see many of our pictures, both from Iceland and Sweden and also some other places. This page isn’t completely finished yet, but we’re working on getting it finished soon. It will also be updated whenever we feel that we have taken some new nice pictures 😉 So do check it out!

One of the pictures you will find on our page

One of the pictures you will find on our page, an “Ice bird” at Jökulsárlón.

6 thoughts on “Second chapter

  1. Congratulations to your move to Akureyri. I’m excited to hear from your project. Your photo website is great. I already saw many beautiful photos and I’ll check out more, later. And thanks for your award. I appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

