Covered in Snow

Jack Frost has decided to come back to us here in Iceland! Not only do we have snow, we have a snow-storm. I’ve never experienced a real snow-storm before, but I do think this one does classify as a real one since I can barely see the houses across the street at the moment 🙂 So today I’m kind of happy that I can stay inside all day just watching the bad weather from my warm and cosy apartment.

Iceland all covered in snow! (picture is borrowed)

Iceland all covered in snow! (picture is borrowed)

In about 10 days we’ll be going on our big Jeep trip of the year and so I’m extremely happy we got some snow now! I was starting to get a bit nervous that we would never get a real winter, but I’m pretty sure there will be plenty of snow now up in the mountains so that we can have some fun with the car! 😉 So now we’re counting down the days!

Leave a Reply

