New Design

Since winter is here I thought it was time for a new design on the blog. This one is a little bit more inspired by winter and of course snow 😉

Here in Reykjavík the snow still hasn’t arrived, but from what I heard they have a lot of it in the north, so now I of course wish I was there instead of here 🙂 Our plan was to go to Akureyri this weekend, but Doddi found a new engine for the Jeep so he will spend the weekend putting it in the car so that we finally can go on some trips again! I’m really looking forward to that. It’s been way too long since we went anywhere in that car. Of course we can go on trips with our other car as well, but it just isn’t as nice or as fun! Everything becomes a lot more fun when driving in that car. Just the sound of the engine roaring to life puts a smile on my face. I just LOVE our “red monster” 😉 My goal for this winter is to learn how to drive it. Will keep you updated on my progress 😉

7 thoughts on “New Design

  1. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.
    I will make certain to bookmark your blog and may come back very soon.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great
    work, have a nice morning!

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

    • My blog costs nothing. You can of course pay for it and get more things, but I only do this because I think it’s fun and want to share my adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

