Preparations

When I left Sweden to move to Iceland I of course knew that it would be very different to live here. I had to prepare myself for a lot of changes. One of them was the weather. I knew that winters here would probably be different from the winters I’m now used to in the south of Sweden. It of course does happen that we get snow, but it’s not as common anymore, and if we do get snow it never stays for very long. So coming here I was of course prepared for it to be colder than what I’m used to and for there to be more snow, this was also something I was looking forward to 😉 What I wasn’t expecting was the wind. This is the second storm I get to experience since I came, and I must say, I don’t like it. Sitting in my apartment listening to the wind makes me feel like the windows might blow away at any minute. And worst part of it all is that we don’t even get any snow! In the north of Iceland it has snowed, but we still have nothing here L So it’s just this horrible wind. How do you get used to that?

6 thoughts on “Preparations

  1. I don’t like wind, too. And the winds in Iceland are much stronger as we experience here. I live by the sea all my life and I never get used to it. Hope you’ll find a way to get used to it.
    Greetings 🙂

Leave a Reply

