Northern lights

The Aurora Borealis/Northern lights season has started here in Iceland. I haven’t been lucky enough to see them yet, this year. I’ve only seen them once and that was on the night of my first visit to Iceland. We were on our way from the airport home to Akureyri when Doddi’s father stopped the car and told me to look out the window. Over the mountains you could see this mysterious green light in the sky, it was so beautiful and cool! The Northern lights can also be seen in Sweden, but not in the south were I’m from so I had never seen them before in my life. To get to see them a few hours after arriving in Iceland was amazing and it’s something I’ll never forget.

Picture is borrowed from here

6 thoughts on “Northern lights

    • I haven’t seen them yet this year, It’s very hard to see them in the city, it’s too bright here I think. But they are crazy beautiful!

Leave a Reply

