17. júní

Today, the 17th of June, is the Icelandic National Day! Therefor we say; Til hamingju með daginn Íslendingar! 🙂 As a soon to be Icelander I should have know about this day, but since I’m having problems remembering the Swedish national day I’m sure it doesn’t come as a surprise to the people who know me that I figured out what day it was by reading posts on Facebook 😉 Almost all my Icelandic friends have written something about this day on Facebook today. Most of them have said Til hamingju, which I think is kind of cool! In Sweden not many care that much about our national day, but Icelanders seem to care and I like that. You should always be proud of where you’re from, be proud of your country, no matter where you are in the world!

Leave a Reply

