Friends

As many of you might know, this is my second blog. My first one I started the first summer Doddi and I were together and went to Norway to visit Doddis brother and to work. Since we were away from our families I decided it might be fun to blog about what we were doing so that they all could follow us even if we were apart.

This is kind of the reason why I’ve started this new blog now. When we decided to move to Iceland I thought it would be nice for my family and friends in Sweden to get to follow my life a bit in an easy way. But there was also one more reason that I decided to start a second blog. During my time with the first blog a got to know a girl from India who had her own blog where she wrote about her and her husbands life and their love for each other. I thought this blog was very sweet and quickly got hooked 😉 When I announced that I was quitting my first blog she wrote me an e-mail telling me that I couldn’t stop writing, that she would miss hearing about my life too much. I thought this was so sweet that I promised her to start a second blog when I found the inspiration again. I didn’t want to continue on with the old blog, I felt very done with it!

I think it’s kind of funny that you can find a friend on the other side of the world just by starting a blog! A person who you have never met, can come to mean something to you and you start caring for that person, how great that is!

You can find the blog if you click on the picture above 😉

5 thoughts on “Friends

  1. Oh thank you so much sweetie !!! This is just incredible ! How nice of you really ! I too am so happy to have found a friend in you !!! Looking forward to lots more !!! Wishing you the best of love and life always !!! Cheers !!

    • Yes I know, that’s why I told everyone when I decided to close my old blog. Didn’t want to be one of those who just disappears.

Leave a Reply

