Sleepy

Ever since Doddi left for Iceland, I’ve been having trouble sleeping and this is just something which isn’t getting any better. It’s so hard for me to fall asleep, am just laying awake in our bed and a million thoughts are rushing through my mind, and I can’t make it stop. I always knew this was going to be hard, being away from each other, still thought it would have gotten a little better by now. Am starting to feel like I have insomnia or something. And I’m so tired of being tired all the time, it sucks! I want my sleep back!

The only thing which is helping me a little at night is listening to music. So that’s what I do every night now. I turn on my CD-player and just lay there and listen to the music and try to relax. Some nights it helps, some nights I listen to half a song and then my thought are going in a million directions again and I forget all about the music. But I’m not giving up, it must get better at some point, right?

4 thoughts on “Sleepy

  1. Could you listen to an Icelandic radio station? Just thinking, maybe it would be fun to know you were listening to the same radio station at the same time. I have an internet radio and listening to RAS2 makes me feel like I’m in Iceland. You can also stream some of the stations through the computer instead.

Leave a Reply

