Bags are packed

In 2006 I decided to leave my beloved Sweden and try something new, and so I packed my bags and moved across the sea to Copenhagen Denmark. Even if the countries are right next to each other it was still a big thing for me to leave my home and move there. I quickly learned the language and from the very beginning I really liked living there. That was why I in 2007 decided to stay in Copenhagen and get an education there. During my studies to become an Constructing Architect I met the love of my life, a sweet Icelandic boy called Doddi. After we finished school we both felt kind of done with Copenhagen and Denmark and therefore decided to try our luck in Sweden. After being here for over one year our luck hasn’t been that great and so we have decided to try our luck somewhere else. So now it’s time to pack those bags again and this time we’re going to see if we have better luck in Iceland!

For me this is once again kind of a big deal, a new country. For Doddi it’s just moving home. But I think we’re both just as exited! In the end of this month Doddi is moving to Reykjavik and after a month or two I will follow him. We hope we’re going to have more luck there than we did here in Sweden. And as much as I’m going to miss living in Sweden and being close to my family I feel like this is the right thing for us at the moment. So fingers crossed that it will all work out for the best! 😉

6 thoughts on “Bags are packed

  1. I have had the experience of so swiftly moving to a foreign country, despite the proximity of my country to my destination, it was the biggest culture clash I have experienced so far. I hope you enjoy Iceland, it’s a beautiful place and an essential visit, I hope it’s as nice to live there.

    • Thank you so much. AM super exited! 🙂 And I promise to show lots and lots of snow pictures here this winter 😉

Leave a Reply

